If you are facing a third or subsequent drunk driving offense, you may be feeling overwhelmed by the consequences you may face. The penalties for this charge are even more severe than a second DUI conviction, and they can affect your life for years to come. With so much at stake, you need to ensure that your lawyer is both experienced in Philadelphia's courts and determined to persevere through the tough fight ahead of you.
Third DUI Lawyer in Philadelphia
At Lento Law Firm, we have represented dozens of clients facing their third DUI charge. We know that you're in a challenging situation, and we're prepared to fight tirelessly on your behalf. With a decade of experience in courtrooms across Pennsylvania, we can confidently tackle your case.
Call us at (215) 535-5353 today to schedule your free consultation with our team of skilled attorneys. We can analyze your unique situation and help you understand the options that are available to you. Let us guide you through the overwhelming process ahead of you and give you a defense you can feel confident in through each step of the way.
Info About Third Pennsylvania DUI Charges
Penalties for a Third or Subsequent DUI in Pennsylvania
Any driver discovered to have a blood alcohol content over .08 can be charged with DUI. According to Penn. Stat. § 3804, however, the penalties for DUI offenses increase based on subsequent offense. In addition to this, the consequences of a third DUI charge in Pennsylvania increase based on the BAC of the driver at the time. For any BAC level over .08, the offender faces a license suspension between 1 year and 18 months, but they can also face increasing amount of prison time and fines.
For a BAC between .08 and .1, the driver faces a prison sentence between 10 days and 2 years and a fine between $500 and $5,000. If the BAC is between .1 and .16, the sentences increase to a mandatory 90 days in prison that can be extended up to 5 years and a fine between $1,500 and $5,000. In the case of a BAC higher than .16, the offender will be jailed from 1 year to 5 years and can be fined from $2,500 and $10,000.
In all of these situations, the offender will also be required to install an ignition interlock device for at least one year. They will also be ordered to participate in an alcohol rehabilitation program. Outside of the courtroom, an individual can also face consequences such as increased insurance rates or denial from certain carriers altogether.
Finding the Best Attorney for a Third DUI in Philadelphia
With so much on the line, don't take any chances with an inexperienced lawyer. At Lento Law Firm, we take on all kinds of DUI cases from across Pennsylvania. We know how important an aggressive defense is, and we're ready to put our knowledge to work for you. Call us today at (215) 535-5353 to schedule your free consultation appointment for your third or subsequent DUI charge in Philadelphia.